top of page
Accent Header Box Pattern_gray.jpg


Soccer Cup+Showcase_DATE_KO DAVIE.png

Bracket of Four: 
Played as a single group of four teams in a round-robin format, with the two teams accumulating the most points advancing to the final.

Bracket of Five:
Played as a single group of five (5) teams, with all teams playing two (2) group matches, with the teams re-seeing for play on Sunday. The consolation match will play Seed #4 vs Seed #5. Seed #2 vs Seed #3 will play in the semifinal. Bracket A #1 will play the final against the winner of semifinal #1.

Bracket of Six:
Played as two groups (brackets of three teams).  Each team will cross over and play the three teams in the other group/bracket.  The two teams accumulating the most points from all six teams will advance to the finals to determine which team is the champion.  It is possible that the finalists could have played each other already.

Bracket of Seven:

Each team plays two pool play matches Saturday. All teams are reseeded on Sunday. The top seed gets a bye to the Semi-Finals (Gold). Bracket A #6 vs. Bracket #7 will play in the Silver Semi-final.

Semi-final (Gold) #1 – Bracket #1 vs. Bracket #4. Semi-final (Gold) #2 – Bracket #2 vs. Bracket #3. The winner of semifinal #1 vs the winner of semifinal #2 advances to the final (Gold).


Winner of silver Semi-final vs Bracket #5 in the silver finals.

Bracket of Eight:

Played in two groups of four. The winner of each round-robin group will play a final game to determine the Champion and Finalist.


In group play, there will be no overtime games.  Standings in a group will be determined by Game Points: 3 points for a win, 1 point for a Tie, 0 points for a Loss.

If Two Teams Tie:  

Starts with tie-breaker number 1 and proceeds through each level, as needed to determine a winner.

  1. Head to head result (but not in the case of a three-way tie)

  2. Goal differential, maximum of three (4) goals per game

  3. Total goals, a maximum of three (4) goals per game

  4. Fewest goals allowed

  5. Total number of shutouts

  6. Penalty kicks* by FIFA “Taking of Kicks from the Penalty Mark.”

bottom of page